I’ve just come to a fresh upload on Eisenwald’s official Youtube channel, which premieres a track from Uada’s upcoming new album. It’s been around 2 years in the making and “Cult of a Dying Sun” is finally set for an official release in late May. Other than that, there are no more particular details except for the fact that there will be a track list of 7 pieces and a slightly changed lineup; Brent Boutte from Helleborus steps in as the drummer and Edward Halpin of Sjukdom on the bass. 

Having tasted the preview myself, I can immediately admit that I am getting on the hype train. With the beautiful blend of sorrowful melodies and promising execution on all levels of production, “Cult of a Dying Sun” has me longing for more. By the way, if you happen to have never heard of Uada’s debut, please do yourself a favour and give it a try

 Follow Uada on Facebook

Note: Cover art done by Kris Verwimp