Update 3/29/2017: Good news, folks!  I have just been notified that Farsot unleashed an official music video to their upcoming opus, namely “Fail·Lure“. Watch “The Antagonist” below. 

Update 3/12/2017: After a long anticipation for updates related to Farsot’s new record entitled “Fail·Lure“, the first glimpse is already here! ProphecyBC have unleashed a preview, official release date and pre-orders of the new opus. Before revealing the whole thing, check out a shot from the band’s latest photo shoot.

Farsot - Fail·Lure band

Ominous, mysterious and even slightly intimidating. This is exactly how the new album appears to be, which to a certain extend, could be taken as a new direction in the band’s creative development. Below you can check out an actual teaser. Furthermore, you can preserve a copy for yourself by visiting PhophecyBC’s store. As to the release date, mark 21st April on your calendars! The rest is just some more of waiting. Track list, and cover artwork – below the video. Enjoy! 

Farsot - Fail·Lure cover art

Outdated: Five years since Farsot’s sophomore full-length “Insects” saw the light of day, the band has finally unveiled more clues. It is already clear that their 3rd opus, which is titled “Fail·Lure” is scheduled for release in early 2017. The track list consists of 6 pieces (no previews yet, though). Furthermore, the band has stated that there will be surprises and judging by the following pictures, there will most likely be a music video amongst them. For the time being, Farsot has only made available the complete track list, so stay tuned for a follow up.

Track list:

1.  Vitriolic
2.  Circular Stains
3.  With Obsidian Hands
4. Undercurrents
5.  The Antagonist
6. A Hundred to Nothing




While waiting for more updates, I shall urge you to remind yourself of their exceptional debut “IIII” below.

Follow Farsot on Facebook 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.